How to apply for an East African Tourist Visa online

Visa for Future Certificate
Visa for Future Certificate
previous arrow
next arrow
Visa for Future Certificate
previous arrow
next arrow

East African Tourist Visa Requirements

  • 90 days duration.
  • Multiple entry.
  • $164.82 fee (including Government fee).
  • Three working days processing time.
  • Form validation included.
  • We plant a tree for every visa sold.

1.2 million visas processed and 7 years of experience

As seen on…

What is an East African Tourist Visa?

The Joint Tourist Visa permits 90 days of travel with multiple entries to Uganda, Kenya, and Rwanda exclusively. Travel to other East African Community (EAC) partner states is not allowed. Travelers can freely move within these countries without additional visas but must adhere to each nation’s laws, avoiding work or business activities. The visa is solely for tourism and prohibits employment. It is non-renewable, whether expired or upon leaving the designated block of countries (Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda).

The East African Tourist Visa is regulated by the immigration laws and policies of each country and by the agreements and protocols of the East African Community (EAC). This regional intergovernmental organization aims to integrate the six partner states of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda.

East Africa Tourist Visa

Nationalities for East African Tourist Visa Online Service

People from these countries DO NOT NEED to apply for an East African Tourist Visa:

Click here for list of nationalities
  •  Angola
  •  Antigua and Barbuda
  •  Bahamas
  •  Barbados
  •  Belize
  •  Botswana
  •  Burundi
  •  Comoros
  •  Cyprus
  •  Eritrea 
  • Eswatini
  •  Fiji
  •  Gambia
  •  Ghana
  •  Grenada
  •  Ireland
  •  Jamaica
  •  Kenya
  •  Lesotho
  •  Madagascar 
  • Malawi
  •  Malaysia (6 months)
  •  Malta
  •  Mauritius
  •  Rwanda
  •  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  •  Seychelles
  •  Sierra Leone
  •  Singapore
  •  Solomon Islands
  •  South Sudan (6 months)
  •  Tanzania
  •  Tonga
  •  Vanuatu
  •  Zambia
  •  Zimbabwe

Requirements for East African Tourist Visa

The documents required for an East African Tourist Visa are as follows:

  1. Travel Itinerary (Detailed Tour Plan): A comprehensive plan outlining your travel schedule, including details of the places you intend to visit and the duration of your stay in each location.
  2. Return Ticket: A confirmed round-trip ticket demonstrating that you have planned your journey and intend to leave the East African countries after your visit.
  3. Vaccination Certificate (Yellow Fever): A valid and up-to-date certificate proving that you have been vaccinated against yellow fever. This is a common requirement to prevent the spread of the disease.
  4. Copy of Recent Passport Size Photograph: A clear and recent passport-size photograph of yourself. Ensure it meets the specified requirements, such as size and background color.
  5. Copy of the Passport (Bio-data Page): A copy of the bio-data page of your passport containing personal information, photo, and passport details. This is essential for identification purposes.

How to order

Fill out the application form.

Submit payment.

Answer intake questions.

Receive your East African Tourist Visa within three working days!

Why Choose an Agent